The DeKalb County Commission met in Special Session on Thursday April 24, 2025 at 9:00 a.m. in the DeKalb County Activities Building (Courthouse Annex). Those present were, President Harcrow, Shane Wootten, Brent Rhodes and Lester Black. Absent was Ron Saferite

The meeting was called to order by President Harcrow with Mr. Harcrow delivering the Invocation, and Mr. Black leading the Pledge.

It was moved by Mr. Wootten seconded by Mr. Rhodes with all members voting affirmatively, motion carrying to dispense with the reading of the minutes and to accept them as presented in written format.

Fleet Management

President Harcrow addressed the audience stating this is a Special Called Meeting to consider entering into an Equity Agreement with Enterprise Fleet Management, Inc. He then asked County Administrator Matt Sharp to elaborate on the details of the agreement. Mr. Sharp stated that several meetings had been made with representatives of Enterprise and it was his recommendation as well as the Sheriff's Office and Fleet Managers that the County enter into an Equity Lease Agreement and authorize President Harcrow to sign the necessary documents, which includes an agreement to sell County vehicles, a consignment auction agreement and maintenance agreements.

County Attorney Chris Runyan was asked for his professional judgement on the agreement and stated various aspects of the agreement and concluded that there were no material issues with the agreement.

President Harcrow asked for a motion to move forward with the agreement.

Mr. Rhodes made a motion. Seconded by Mr. Wootten. President Harcrow asked that each member individually express their vote. Each member individually voted Yay. President Harcrow said it was unanimous (with Mr. Saferite being absent from the meeting).

President Harcrow notified the audience that the next meeting will be on Tuesday, May 13, 2025 and asked for a motion to adjourn.

Mr. Wootten made a motion to adjourn. The President declared no objections, and ordered the meeting adjourned.

Ricky Harcrow, President
Shane Wootten, Commissioner District I
Brent Rhodes, Commissioner District II
ABSENT
Ron Saferite, Commissioner District III
Lester Black, Commissioner District IV