DeKALB COUNTY COMMISSION RICKY HARCROW, PRESIDENT

COMMISSION MEMBERS

SHANE WOOTTEN DISTRICT I

BRENT RHODES DISTRICT II

MATT G. SHARP, ADMINISTRATOR

111 GRAND AVE. S.W. FORT PAYNE, AL 35967 256-845-8500 PHONE

April 8, 2025

COMMISSION MEMBERS

RON SAFERITE DISTRICT III

LESTER BLACK DISTRICT IV

Agenda

Call to Order

President

a) Invocation/Pledge

b) Approve Minutes President

c) New Business:

(1) Challenger Learning Center of NE Alabama Ms. Farah Hayes

Ms. Martha Lavender

Osborn

Wilks

(2) Road Department Young

a) Update

b) Personnel

(3) Engineer

a) Drone Bid Tabs Crowe

(4) Sheriff's Office/Jail

a) Sheriff's Office Personnelb) Jail PersonnelWright

(5) Probate

a) Driver's License Position

b) Guardianship Appointment Authorization

(6) Revenue Commission

a) Receptionist Posting

(7) Animal Shelter—SVC Conference Sharp

(8) COA

a) Personnel
b) Ship Contract
c) Freezer Bids
McCamy
Shelton

(9) Board Appointments—Blake Fire Department President

(10) Next Meeting—Tuesday May 13, 2025 President

(11) Adjourn President