DeKALB COUNTY COMMISSION RICKY HARCROW, PRESIDENT

COMMISSION MEMBERS

SHANE WOOTTEN DISTRICT I

TERRY HARRIS DISTRICT II

(13) Adjourn

MATT G. SHARP, ADMINISTRATOR

111 GRAND AVE. S.W. FORT PAYNE, AL 35967 256-845-8500 PHONE

COMMISSION MEMBERS

RON SAFERITE DISTRICT III

LESTER BLACK DISTRICT IV

President

August 13, 2024 Agenda

Call to Order President a) Invocation/Pledge **Approve Minutes** President b) New Business: c) (1) Road Department Young a) Update b) Personnel c) Surplus Equipment (2) Engineer Luther a) CR 860 Speed Limit Resolution (D3) b) Road 9076 Speed Limit Resolution (D3) c) Adopt FY2025 Rebuild Al County Transportation Plan Sheriff (3) Sheriff's Office a) Personnel (4) Jail Wright a) Personnel Training – Ala Jail Association Conference (5) Library Hancock **Animal Adoption** (6) Sharp a) Temporary Employee (Maternity Leave) (7) Resolution—RPT Grant Application Sharp (8) Board Reappointment - Aroney Volunteer Fire Dept. Harris (9) Board Reappointment - Library Board President (10) ACCA Legislative Committee Nominee – 2024-2025 President (11) Executive Session— (Jamie Frawley – with Webb McNeill Walker PC) President (12) Next Meeting—Sept. 10, 2024 President