The DeKalb County Commission met in regular session on Tuesday April 10, 2018 at 10:00 a.m in the DeKalb County Activities Building (Courthouse Annex). Those present were President Ricky Harcrow, Shane Wootten, Scot Westbrook, Chris Kuykendall, and Dewitt Jackson.
The meeting was called to order by President Harcrow. Mr. Jackson delivered the invocation and Mr. Kuykendall lead the Pledge.
It was moved by Mr. Westbrook seconded by Mr. Wootten all members voting affirmatively, motion carrying to dispense with the reading of the minutes and to accept them as presented in written format.
Road Department Maintenance UpdateMr. Broyles stated that he didn't have a maintenance update at this time. PersonnelMr. Broyles requested the Commission repost the position posted at the previous meeting. Mr. Broyles also request the Commission hire Landon Gray in District 4 and Eddie Freeman, for the Unit Crew as temporary employees. Mr. Kuykendall made a motion to approve the personnel request, with a second from Mr. Westbrook, all members voting affirmatively, motion carried.
Engineering
Sheriff's Office Personnel
President Harcrow notified the audience that the next meeting would be on Tuesday April 10, 2018. He asked for a motion to adjourn.
Mr. Jackson made a Motion to adjourn. The President declared no objections and ordered the meeting adjourned.
Ricky Harcrow, President
Shane Wootten, Commissioner District I
Scot Westbrook, Commissioner District II

Dewitt Jackson, Commissioner District IV